SoulBounce Presents: 'a SCANDALOUS mixtape' By dj harvey dent in Support of 'Scandal' Season 3!


Tonight is the night that Gladiators, Fixers and numerous SoulBouncers have been waiting for with the third season premiere of Scandal at 10 pm EST on ABC. Here at SoulBounce we are caught up in all the drama and intrigue, but it's all about the music for us. We especially love that Shonda Rhimes was inspired by classic '60s and '70s soul when she created Scandal and that the same music colors every episode. It's always a treat to hear what oldie but goodie Scandal dusts off for a montage or pivotal scene each week. Of course, we're huge fans of the classics here at SoulBounce and have had the official Songs From Scandal: Music For Gladiators soundtrack on Stax Records in heavy rotation since its release (purchase now from Amazon or iTunes). But we wondered to ourselves how more contemporary soul music would sound onScandal, and we decided to curate a playlist filled with music by artists who we feature on SoulBounce. Before you knew it we here at "Olivia Dope & Associates" had compiled a lengthy playlist from which a SCANDALOUS mixtape was born. We called in one of our favorite Mixologists, dj harvey dent, to lend his DJing skills, and here we are. The songs selected for a SCANDALOUS mixtape speak to the twisted love affair between main characters Olivia Pope and President Fitzgerald "Fitz" Grant. Their relationship is built on lies, deceit and betrayal but there's also love, lust and lots of passion. Featuring music by Erykah BaduJill ScottMaxwellJanelle MonáeMiguelThe Foreign Exchange,Eric RobersonLalah Hathaway and many more, a SCANDALOUS mixtape addresses a myriad of emotions and situations. So pour yourself a glass of red wine, pop some popcorn, press play and enjoy this mix. It's handled. 

Download HERE

01. Scandal Opening Credits
02. Erykah Badu - I Want You (Rancido's Deepersoul Edit) 
03. Raphael Saadiq - Skyy, Can You Feel Me 
04. The Brand New Heavies - I Don't Know Why (I Love You) 
05. Erykah Badu - Out My Mind, Just In Time 
06. Corinne Bailey Rae - Closer 
07. Daley feat. Marsha Ambrosius - Alone Together 
08. Robert Glasper Experiment feat. Lalah Hathaway - Cherish The Day 
09. Quadron feat. Kendrick Lamar - Better Off 
10. Rufus feat. Chaka Khan - Sweet Thing 
11. The Foreign Exchange feat. Muhsinah - House Of Cards 
12. Lianne La Havas - Don't Wake Me Up 
13. Maxwell - Bad Habits 
14. Jill Scott - Crown Royal (Record Breakin' & Sun Circle Re-Edit) 
15. Anthony David - Cold Turkey 
16. Alice Smith - Fool For You 
17. Eric Roberson feat. Lalah Hathaway - Dealing 
18. Alicia Keys feat. Maxwell - Fire We Make 
19. Jill Scott feat. Paul Wall - So Gone (What My Mind Says) 
20. Janelle Monáe feat. Miguel - Primetime 
21. Vivian Green - Emotional Rollercoaster 
22. Prince - Scandalous

Popular Posts